WSJ cranking out some articles

The Wall Street Journal recently pumped out a number of good articles. I’m low on time for this post, so here’s a quick rundown of each:

Lake County, Napa’s Neighbor, Gains Respect – I’ve noticed this as well. In the past few years, I’ve found a Lake County wine here and there. Always good quality, and far cheaper than Napa, just to its south. Side note for the youngsters out there: Both Lake and Napa counties border Yolo county.

Eau de Malt – French malt whiskey. Or do they want to spell it “whisky”? I don’t know. Either way, I want to try it.

Wine Wordsmith (Hugh Johnson) – He may be one of the most famous wine critics of all time, but he seems a bit snooty and full of himself. Just read on and determine for yourself.

Are Happy Days Here Again For Merlot? – Maybe, but not for me. I still dislike it.

Leave a Reply

