Maryland Wines On The Rise

Despite my proximity to Maryland and its wineries, I have to admit I’ve never been. In fact, I can’t say with certainty that I’ve ever even tasted a Maryland wine. I’ve got egg whites (Fining and filtering pun anyone? You GOT it.) on my face, I know. I’ve always fallen into the same group of people that have trusted the stereotype. Maryland wines aren’t that good. I’ve heard also that a lot of them are sweet. It seems though, that during my time of blissful ignorance, Maryland wines have been making an about-face.

Check out the recent article in the Washington Post for more.

One thought on “Maryland Wines On The Rise

Leave a Reply

