Bordeaux Turning Into California?

Not helping me diversify my posts, Decanter magazine released yet another update on Bordeaux and its changing style. I promise you all, my interests are more diversified than this one region, but I found this article interesting.

It seems alcohol levels continue to rise in order to create highly concentrated, critic-pleasing wines. While some of the blame may go to global warming, it seems New World wines continue to spread. I only hope that winemakers can strike a balance between concentration and appropriate alcohol levels.

(Article here: http://www.decanter.com/bordeaux-2010/en-primeur-coverage/521482/bordeaux-2010-alcohol-is-threatening-bordeaux-style-say-winemakers)

Leave a Reply

