F U! No, really.

99 points Jay Miller, Wine Advocate

These beauties arrived recently. The Chinese character “Fu” actually means blessings, or good fortune, though I feel the winery R Wines was implying a bit more than that. I wish the detail of the bottle would show here better – my apologies for the photo quality but I wanted to share as soon as I could. If you look closely, you can just make out the engraving on the bottom of the bottle, which matches the detail on the label. The corks, which you can see through the neck of the bottle, also have similar detail. The shape of them alone is a conversation piece.

But it goes beyond the glass. It’s what’s inside that counts, right?! The reviews for this wine are far better than any wine I have ever tasted. I’m beyond excited to try them, which is why I got two. One for now, and one for later. When the corks do get pulled, I’ll be sure to share with you all. I’m almost scared to open them! Time to start planning a dinner, I think…

2 thoughts on “F U! No, really.

  1. whitneydargle February 17, 2010 / 5:36 pm

    Welcome to wordpress! I love the layout you have :)!

  2. thewinedown February 17, 2010 / 5:48 pm

    Thanks very much. I like to go for the simple, understated look. Keep reading for more posts to come!

Leave a Reply

